MyGolf
MyGolf partners MyGolf partners
MyGolf
MyGolf

Find a Centre

For more information regarding My Golf Centres in your area, enter your postcode here.

School programs

Booking a Program

Schools can book a MyGolf Primary or Secondary program through Sporting Schools. The structure and number of sessions offered through sporting schools can be flexible depending on the type of programs schools would like to deliver.

Note: When booking a program through the above link, please provide all program information (i.e. number of sessions/internal or external coach) through the Sporting Schools online booking system and then our state/territory coordinators will be in contact from this point forward.

Primary School Program

The MyGolf primary school program is designed for students in grades 3-6. The program is 4-8 sessions school based program that introduces students to the game of golf in a simple manner that is fun and engaging.

It is aligned with ACARA curriculum outcomes with manuals (grade specific lesson plans, games and focus questions) and additional teaching resources (interactive app) available to ensure learning outcomes are addressed. 

The program can either be teacher delivered or externally delivered through the Sporting Schools Program. 

The MyGolf online shop contains all your school’s golfing equipment needs.

For further information, please contact your relevant State contact or alternatively contact Johanna Tilden at Golf Australia on (03) 9626 5050 or johannat@golf.org.au.

Secondary School Program

The Golf Australia secondary program has been specifically designed for the secondary school environment.

The fully flexible 5 session program outline incorporate a range of delivery methods and student engagement strategies which include; rotational activities, golf and fitness and peer to peer learning. Students will learn the three skills of golf; putting, chipping and full swing, along with strategy and decision making skills through fun and challenging student lead activities.

The program can either be teacher delivered or externally delivered through the Sporting Schools Program. 

The MyGolf online shop contains all your school’s golfing equipment needs.

For further information, please contact your relevant State contact or alternatively contact Johanna Tilden at Golf Australia on (03) 9626 5050 or johannat@golf.org.au.


State/Territory Contacts

Golf Australia
Contact: Johanna Tilden
Phone: (03) 9626 5000
Email: johannat@golf.org.au

Golf Australia (SA)
Contact: Allan Telford
Phone: (08) 8267 1353
Email: allant@golf.org.au

Jack Newton Junior Golf (ACT/NSW)
Contact: Ross Abbott
Phone: (02) 9567 7736
Email: ross@jnjg.com.au

Golf Australia (Tasmania)
Contact: Simon Weston
Phone: (03) 6244 3600
Email: simonw@golf.org.au

Golf Australia (NT)
Contact: Ravin Du Plessis
Phone: (08) 8927 6950
Email: ravind@golf.org.au

Golf Australia (Victoria)
Contact: Henry Paye
Phone: (03) 8545 6216
Email: henryp@golf.org.au

Golf Australia (Queensland)
Contact: Scott Simons
Phone: (07) 3252 8155
Email: scotts@golf.org.au

Golf WA
Contact: Billie Burvill
Phone: (08) 9367 2490
Email: billieb@golfwa.org.au

 

 
MyGolf